About us

SISTERS OF AFRIKA

SISTERS OF AFRIKA, a brand created in 2013 by Hélène DIOUF, founder and Jeanne DIOUF her partner, decided to highlight local crafts to make unique outfits and value the know-how of their collaborators.

The name was obvious, in fact, from a family of seven sisters and a brother, Hélène worked in a multinational ready-to-wear in Dakar, and found that there were no clothes, made in Africa ready-to-wear type offering modern cuts.

Consumers then had to bring their own fabric to the designer and wait a week to receive the final product. The main objective was therefore to solve this problem by making a garment made by local artisans in order to highlight their work.

Sisters of Afrika

Sisters of Afrika is ethical and committed, the brand allows women and men to live comfortably from their jobs, to be able while enjoying their passion, to support their whole family by allowing their children to have access to education and a better life. In addition, by creating this brand, the company strongly wants to allow the economy of African countries to prosper.

To avoid imitation, SISTERS OF AFRIKA has developed its own designs with specific processes, thus making the collections extremely complex and above all unique.

Following the unprecedented success of the collections, the two sisters have developed points of sale, to allow buyers to access their products in Niger, Mali or even in Ivory Coast. Proof of this success, celebrities such as Beyoncé, has proudly worn their creations.

Finally, the launch of this website has made it easier to send orders internationally. In addition, the brand's ambition is to create an integration agency for young girls by allowing them to have training in fashion and couture so that they can work in the brands already established in the country or open their own structures to become independent.

Don't we say "Educate a girl and you will educate a nation".

Let's meet this challenge together.

Our vision

Valuing the made in Africa is our goal, benefit all the craft sector and beyond is our mission. Thanks to our local and artisanal production, we already allow women and men to be able to live from their passion and to help financially their families.

Our collaborators

The responsible of the garment workshop

"Since working with Sisters Of Afrika, I have been able to expand my workshop and hire other tailors who today are the family supports of their families. I was able to buy a house and build it and help different family members set up their small businesses. To see his work recognized worldwide in the person of Beyoncé who carried one of the creations of the model brand which we spent a lot of time with Héléne to perfect to obtain an impeccable fall and train is just gratifying and pushes me to share my knowledge to make the made in Africa more recognized »

The responsible for the artisanal dyeing

"It has been more than 3 years now that I have been dyeing the fabrics of Sisters Of Afrika, Héléne is like my daughter, moreover, she calls me mom, they are very attentive and very respectful of my work. When they showed me the photo of Beyoncé wearing the Flora dress which I dyed with my own hands, I burst out with joy, I said to myself that a simple dyer in the depths of my suburbs contribute to dress the star international Beyoncé recognizing my work it was an immense honor for us craftsmen. In addition to being able to work regularly with the brand has allowed me to have regular income, to carry out other projects and to be able to provide education for my children."


Product successfully added to the product comparison!

QUI-SOMMES-NOUS

SISTERS OF AFRIKA

Entreprise créée en 2013 par Hélène Daba DIOUF, fondatrice et Jeanne DIOUF son associée, ont décidé de mettre en lumière l’artisanat local pour réaliser des tenues uniques et valoriser le savoir-faire de leurs collaborateurs.

Le nom a été une évidence, en effet, issue d’une famille de sept sœurs et un frère, Hélène travaillait dans une multinationale de prêt à porter à Dakar, et avait constaté qu’il n’y avait pas de vêtements, made in Africa type prêt-à-porter proposant des coupes modernes.

Les clients devaient à l’époque, apporter leur propre tissu chez le couturier et attendre une semaine pour recevoir le produit final. L’objectif principal était donc de résoudre cette problématique en confectionnant un vêtement fait par les artisans locaux dans le but de mettre en lumière leur travail.

Helène Daba

Sisters of Afrika

Sisters of Afrika est éthique et engagée, la marque permet à des femmes et des hommes de vivre confortablement de leur métier, de pouvoir tout en jouissant de leur passion, faire vivre toute leur famille en permettant à leurs enfants d’avoir accès à l’éducation et à une vie meilleure. De plus, en créant cette marque, l’entreprise désire fortement permettre à l’économie des pays africains de prospérer.

Pour éviter les reproductions, SISTERS OF AFRIKA a développé ses propres designs aux procédés spécifiques, rendant ainsi les collections extrêmement complexes et surtout uniques.

Suite au succès sans précédent des collections, les deux sœurs ont développé des points de vente, pour permettre aux acheteurs d’accéder à leurs produits au Niger, au Mali ou encore en Côte d’Ivoire. Preuve de ce succès, des célébrités telles que Beyoncé, ont revêtu fièrement leurs créations.

Enfin, le lancement du présent site internet a permis de faciliter l’envoi à l’international des commandes. En outre, l’ambition de la marque est de créer une agence d’insertion pour les jeunes filles en leur permettant d’avoir une formation de mode et couture pour qu’elles puissent travailler dans les Enseignes déjà établies dans le pays ou ouvrir leurs propres structures pour devenir indépendantes.

Ne dit-on pas « Éduquez une fille et vous éduquerez une nation ».

Relevons ce défi ensemble.

Notre vision

Valoriser le made in Africa est notre but , en faire profiter tout le secteur artisanal et au-delà notre mission.

Grace à notre production locale et artisanale, nous permettons déjà à des femmes et des hommes de pouvoir vivre de leur passion et d’aider financièrement leurs familles.

Nos collaborateurs

Le chef d’équipe de l’atelier de confection :

« Depuis que je travaille avec Sisters Of Afrika, j’ai pu agrandir mon atelier et embaucher d’autres tailleurs qui aujourd’hui sont les soutiens financiers de leurs familles. J’ai pu acheter une maison et la construire et aider différents membres de ma famille à monter leurs petits business. De voir son travail reconnu mondialement en la personne de Beyoncé qui a porté une des créations de la marque modèle dont nous avons passé beaucoup de temps avec Héléne à parfaire pour obtenir une tombée et une traine impeccable est juste gratifiant et me pousse à partager mon savoir faire pour que le made in Africa soit reconnu davantage»

La responsable de la teinturerie artisanale

« Cela fait plus de 3 ans maintenant que je teins les tissus de Sisters Of Afrika, Héléne est comme ma fille d’ailleurs elle m’appelle la maman, elles sont trés attentionnées et très respectueuses de mon travail. Quand elles m’ont montrée la photo de Beyoncé portant la robe Flora laquelle j’ai teint de mes propres mains, j’ai éclaté de joie , je me suis dit que moi simple teinturiére au fin fond de ma banlieue contribuer à habiller la star internationale Beyoncé reconnaissant mon travail ce fut un immense honneur pour nous artisans. De plus de pouvoir travailler réguliérement avec la marque m’a permise d’avoir des revenus réguliers, de réaliser d’autres projets et de pouvoir assurer l’éducation des mes enfants.»


Product successfully added to the product comparison!